Floor Rulesgaming machine limits, state by state

Compare

Every column, every parameter

All twelve Australian columns of Appendix B, one per row, with seven parameters, verbatim. New Zealand’s columns are left out.

The table

National Standard 12.1, Appendix B: values as printed (line breaks joined). Scroll sideways on small screens.

ColumnMaximum betMAXWAGERMinimum return to playerMINRTPMaximum return to playerMAXRTPNote acceptor cut-offBKNTLIMLargest non-jackpot winMAXNPWINLargest jackpot winMAXPWINMachine reserveRESERVE
NSW$10 $100 MTGM85.00%Not specified$500$10,000 $500,000 MTGM$10,000 standalone $100,000 linkedMaximum – 3 minutes
ACT$1087.00%Not specifiedNot SpecifiedNot specifiedNot specifiedMaximum – 3 minutes
SA Clubs & Hotels$587.50%Not specified$99.99$10,000$10,000 standaloneMaximum – 3 minutes
SA Casino$5 Excluding ‘Premium’ gaming areas87.50%Not specified$99.99$10,000 Excluding ‘Premium’ gaming areasNot specifiedMaximum – 3 minutes
NT Clubs & Hotels$585.00%Less than 100% (refer NT Appendix)$1,000Same as Qld Clubs & HotelsSame as Qld Clubs & HotelsMaximum – 3 minutes
NT CasinosNo Limit85.00%Less than 100%Not specifiedNo LimitNo LimitMaximum – 3 minutes
TAS$587.00%Not specifiedHotels and Clubs: Not Applicable Casinos: $500Not SpecifiedHotels & Clubs: Standalone - $25,000 Linked - $60,000 Casino: Not specifiedMaximum – 3 minutes
WA CasinoNo bet for any play on any EGM on the Main Gaming Floor may exceed, in aggregate, $1090.00%100%$100Not specifiedEntered via Setup Mode or CMCS parameterMaximum – 3 minutes
QLD Clubs & Hotels$585.00%92.00%$100$10,000Hotels & Clubs: Standalone - $25,000 Linked - $60,000Maximum – 3 minutes
QLD CasinosNot specified85.00%Not specifiedSet by CasinoNot specifiedNot specifiedMaximum – 3 minutes
VIC Clubs & Hotels$585.00%99.99%$1,000Not specifiedNot specifiedMaximum – 3 minutes
VIC Casino$10 unless the game is operating in unrestricted mode in a specified area.87.00%99.99%$1,000Not specifiedNot specifiedMaximum – 3 minutes

Where a state differs

The table is not the last word: Victoria’s own appendix stops cash input at $100 of credit outside the Melbourne Casino although the table lists $1,000 (see Victoria). For the states without a quoted note, check the state regulator.