South Australia
Fact table
| Parameter | SA Clubs & Hotels | SA Casino |
|---|---|---|
| Maximum bet MAXWAGER | $5 | $5 Excluding ‘Premium’ gaming areas |
| Minimum return to player MINRTP | 87.50% | 87.50% |
| Maximum return to player MAXRTP | Not specified | Not specified |
| Note acceptor cut-off BKNTLIM | $99.99 | $99.99 |
| Largest non-jackpot win MAXNPWIN | $10,000 | $10,000 Excluding ‘Premium’ gaming areas |
| Largest jackpot win MAXPWIN | $10,000 standalone | Not specified |
| Machine reserve RESERVE | Maximum – 3 minutes | Maximum – 3 minutes |
Source: National Standard 12.1, Appendix B (columns: SA Clubs & Hotels, SA Casino).
South Australia: its own documents
This site quotes only the national standard’s table for South Australia. Its own Act, regulations or appendix may set different values; check with its gaming regulator before relying on a figure.
What this means
South Australia: 87.5% minimum return and a $99.99 note acceptor cut-off in both columns. The maximum bet is $5 in clubs and hotels and $5 in the casino excluding ‘Premium’ gaming areas; the table gives no value for those areas.