Floor Rulesgaming machine limits, state by state

State pages

New South Wales and the ACT

The same compact fact table for each jurisdiction, then what its own documents add.

New South Wales

Fact table

ParameterNSW
Maximum bet MAXWAGER$10 $100 MTGM
Minimum return to player MINRTP85.00%
Maximum return to player MAXRTPNot specified
Note acceptor cut-off BKNTLIM$500
Largest non-jackpot win MAXNPWIN$10,000 $500,000 MTGM
Largest jackpot win MAXPWIN$10,000 standalone $100,000 linked
Machine reserve RESERVEMaximum – 3 minutes

Source: National Standard 12.1, Appendix B (columns: NSW).

New South Wales: its own documents

The amended GMNSW 12.1 comes into effect on 12 March 2026 in NSW.

NSW technical standards page, Amended Gaming Machine National Standard

What this means

The NSW page confirms when revision 12.1 began to apply there. The table’s NSW column lists a $10 maximum bet (with a separate “$100 MTGM” value) and a $500 credit balance beyond which the note acceptor is disabled. The column is headed “NSW” only and does not say which venues it covers.

Australian Capital Territory

Fact table

ParameterACT
Maximum bet MAXWAGER$10
Minimum return to player MINRTP87.00%
Maximum return to player MAXRTPNot specified
Note acceptor cut-off BKNTLIMNot Specified
Largest non-jackpot win MAXNPWINNot specified
Largest jackpot win MAXPWINNot specified
Machine reserve RESERVEMaximum – 3 minutes

Source: National Standard 12.1, Appendix B (columns: ACT).

Australian Capital Territory: its own documents

This site quotes only the national standard’s table for Australian Capital Territory. Its own Act, regulations or appendix may set different values; check with its gaming regulator before relying on a figure.

What this means

The table lists a $10 maximum bet and an 87% minimum return; it does not specify a note acceptor cut-off for the ACT.

Other pages: Victoria and Tasmania · Queensland and the Northern Territory · South Australia and Western Australia · Compare all