Floor Rulesgaming machine limits, state by state

State pages

South Australia and Western Australia

The same compact fact table for each jurisdiction, then what its own documents add.

South Australia

Fact table

ParameterSA Clubs & HotelsSA Casino
Maximum bet MAXWAGER$5$5 Excluding ‘Premium’ gaming areas
Minimum return to player MINRTP87.50%87.50%
Maximum return to player MAXRTPNot specifiedNot specified
Note acceptor cut-off BKNTLIM$99.99$99.99
Largest non-jackpot win MAXNPWIN$10,000$10,000 Excluding ‘Premium’ gaming areas
Largest jackpot win MAXPWIN$10,000 standaloneNot specified
Machine reserve RESERVEMaximum – 3 minutesMaximum – 3 minutes

Source: National Standard 12.1, Appendix B (columns: SA Clubs & Hotels, SA Casino).

South Australia: its own documents

This site quotes only the national standard’s table for South Australia. Its own Act, regulations or appendix may set different values; check with its gaming regulator before relying on a figure.

What this means

South Australia: 87.5% minimum return and a $99.99 note acceptor cut-off in both columns. The maximum bet is $5 in clubs and hotels and $5 in the casino excluding ‘Premium’ gaming areas; the table gives no value for those areas.

Western Australia

Fact table

ParameterWA Casino
Maximum bet MAXWAGERNo bet for any play on any EGM on the Main Gaming Floor may exceed, in aggregate, $10
Minimum return to player MINRTP90.00%
Maximum return to player MAXRTP100%
Note acceptor cut-off BKNTLIM$100
Largest non-jackpot win MAXNPWINNot specified
Largest jackpot win MAXPWINEntered via Setup Mode or CMCS parameter
Machine reserve RESERVEMaximum – 3 minutes

Source: National Standard 12.1, Appendix B (columns: WA Casino).

Western Australia: its own documents

This site quotes only the national standard’s table for Western Australia. Its own Act, regulations or appendix may set different values; check with its gaming regulator before relying on a figure.

What this means

The table has only a casino column for Western Australia: bets on the main gaming floor may not exceed $10 in aggregate, and the minimum return is 90%, the highest minimum in the table.

Other pages: New South Wales and the ACT · Victoria and Tasmania · Queensland and the Northern Territory · Compare all